h1

what’s goin on with me lately

June 8, 2009

I haven’t written just a normal life post for a while.

I along with so many of you have been rocked by Scott’s death.   Trying to figure out what to think, how to feel, how to help and support,  how to go on in the new reality in Holly’s life, how to deal.  As I have watched people step up and respond,  it has also really been making me aware that the need is so large, so much more than just Holly.

I have recently rejoined RESCUE.  This is really exciting for me for so many reasons.  I love the ministry, love what it stands for, and love singing with the guys.  I also love sharing the gospel in that setting, and will have lots of opportunities now to share my faith more in that context.  Getting outside Sunset and seeing other churches, getting a feel for their worship expressions etc is very intriguing for me.

I have recently started vocal lessons again.  Oh boy have I needed them.  Just have stopped growing, and like most things in life, there is no coasting, if you’re not growing, you’re regressing, and I have been falling into lots of bad habits vocally and have been regressing.

Have been walking through some friends divorces recently with them the best I can.   Part of me longs for life when it was so much simpler, so much more black and white, so much less yucky and messy.  Now that I’m 35, the reality of the onslaught of the ememies attack on the abundant life is sometimes more than I can handle. 

I got to see my older brother Mike’s boys Drey and Devan last week as they were up here visiting from Colorado.  So good to see them as it had been years. 

Its actually harder for me to blog lately, seems like facebook, twitter, learning music for RESCUE etc has taken up that time.  But I also want to make sure that devo’s and ministry updates are not the only thing that I put on my personal blog so I’m gonna try to make sure I write these type of posts from time to time.

2 comments

  1. i’ll make sure to remind you.


  2. It makes me so happy that you’re back with RESCUE. You will bless so many with your voice and words Jay. You have already but this just makes you a greater ambassador.



Leave a Reply

