h1

bittersweet day

December 2, 2008

Today was very bittersweet.

I had an AWESOME day with the family downtown.  I’m on vacation this week, and today Macy took the day off so we could all have some fun. 

We went downtown and hung out with Santa at Macy’s shopping center, saw the tree at Pioneer Courthouse Square, went to Starbucks (a given), and just basically listened to about 100 people stop and say how cute my girls were.

(It’s ok for me to brag about them isn’t it? I’m a dad!)

12-2-08 010bg 12-2-08 045b 12-2-08 004

It’s a bittersweet day because a dear friend’s life is falling apart, and its so hard to be happy knowing it is and feeling so helpless to do anything about it.  Life is strange.

4 comments

  1. Not to change the subject…that Argyle sweater makes you look preppy!!


  2. Yes life is very strange.

    But you my friend are a GREAT father which is why THE Father trusted you with such a wonderful family.


  3. Hang in there. :0/ Praying for your friend.

    That picture of Ava with the matching coat and hat is SO cute!


  4. that is the cutest pic of you with Macy and Ava I can tell you all love each other so much!! Please know that you are in my prayers… thanks for chatting with me on FB!!! That was so cool… and SO random!!! LOL



Leave a Reply

