h1

10 things I’m lovin right now

May 9, 2008

*Pepper Steaks from White’s Meats.  Besides Tri-tips this is my favorite thing to put on the grill.

*Season of life in my family.  I want to stunt my daughter’s growth for a while and live in this moment. (all true except the stunted growth)

*Technology.  Seems like every week there is something cool and amazing happening in the world of technology and communications. I still remember Pong.  And how excited I was when I got a Walkman with auto reverse.  Now my 5 year old instant messages me, emails me, and is close to having her own blog. 

*Friendships. Can’t imagine life without my friends. Even my imaginary ones. 

*Sunset Church becoming the type of church that if they suddenly disappeared, the community around it would care.

* The NBA playoffs.  So stinkin exciting this year.  I am a HUGE NBA fan. Favorite player at the moment, Chris Paul.  Least favorite player(s), even though both don’t play anymore, continues to be a toss up between Chris Dudley and Bill Walton.  Chris Dudley because watching him made my knees hurt, and Bill Walton because when he talks I get angry.   

*Working with Tyler Braun.  Awesome guy to be in ministry with.

*Iron Man. Wondering what I have around the house that I could make into my own suit.  Considering my BBQ and XBOX 360 to start with.

* So I’m a little (lot) late for this party, so don’t laugh, but discovering Coldplay. (thank you Tyler)  Listening to them as I write this.  Addicted to Fix You.  Again, I know, its been out there a little while now.

* Allison.  Going on 13 years married this August.  She is as kind, sexy, and fun as the day I met her.  I on the other hand am at least as fun as I was I hope!

4 comments

  1. thanks Jay. It has been an awesome awesome priviledge so far to be working with you and everyone else on the team. And I am very glad you are beginning to discover the greatness of Coldplay. You will be a better man for it 🙂


  2. Mmmm… pepper steaks from White’s, LOVE them, bbq’g them tonight!
    ~ LP


  3. you should come up to quinns prime and vine and pick up some steaks form there. you wont regret it


  4. These are great. We need to do BBQ soon.



Leave a Reply

