h1

Sunday

May 4, 2008

Today was an awesome Sunday.  I successfully for the first time in years really went to bed early on Saturday night.  And by early I mean 8:30, instead of my normal 11pm.  I’m up at 4:30am on Sunday mornings.  Usually what happens is I am fine at church, surviving on adrenalin and caffeine, but then by mid afternoon I’m SHOT and no fun to be around. 

Its 7:28pm right now and I’m still fun to be around. 🙂  I think sleep is my new best friend.  Gotta remember this the rest of the week!  Except for Tuesday and Thursday which are late nights no matter what.

Allison, Macy, Ava and I just went for a walk around the neighborhood.  It was GORGEOUS out.  At one point Ava lost a shoe without us knowing.  Allison had to retrace our steps to find it.  Lately I have been acutely aware that these are some of the sweetest times in the life of my family and I am trying to soak in the moment and be grateful.

5-4-08 012b 5-4-08 021b

4 comments

  1. Cute pics….excited to meet with you tomorrow.


  2. Those are great pics Jay. I’m loving cuddle time with my kids. These are some of the sweetest times.


  3. So what’s the secret to going to bed at 8:30 and going to sleep? I have problems falling asleep if I go much earlier than usual.

    – Another Mr. NoFunToBeAround


  4. good question Wayne. I know for me if I keep the TV off, I can usually get there even if its early. But I have some friends who it takes a while to adjust to going to be early, like maybe even a couple weeks.



Leave a Reply

