h1

Blog Jam

January 29, 2008

Have had trouble wanting to post lately.  Think I’ll blog about it. 🙂

Seriously though, this is definitely my biggest overall lull since I’ve started blogging.  I’m sure you’ve noticed! 

Its not that I haven’t had so much to blog about its sick.  I have.  Or the opportunity because of my post surgery brace that causes me to sit on the couch for ungodly amounts of time.  I’ve had that too.

I just haven’t had the desire.  I still read people’s blogs, looking for snapshots into their reality.  That would be a good name for a blog.  Snapshots into my reality.

So here’s a quick snapshot.  I’m three weeks into post surgery on my leg, three weeks left in a brace.  I just finished reading one of the best books I have ever read called The Shack.  I’m looking very much forward to an upcoming Mexico Missions Trip this summer.  I’m relearning that email is a horrible way to communicate anything slightly emotional other than encouragement.  I’m excited that Lost is about to start again.  My little brother is about to turn 30 which makes me feel old.  Many of my friends are facing the toughest situations of their lives, all different and unrelated. I love my family, love my church, love my friends.  I’m still amazed that God loves me, and learning that I don’t believe He does nearly as much as I want to believe it.  I know it,  but I don’t believe it enough.  I miss my friend Matt Singley.  And Matt Lusk.  And Mitch.  And my brother Mike.  And Pearce.  And Storms. I can’t wait to play basketball again someday. I ate approximately 10 peanut butter Hershey Kiss cookies tonight, not including the cookie dough.

Wow.  Look at that.  I blogged!

6 comments

  1. Yeah email sucks….I wonder what the next great way of communication will be and how it will be available to the masses for free.


  2. You blogged! Welcome back. I believe what you just did is a Floating Thoughts post. Of course I registered the name long ago, so if you choose to use it you owe me $.50 each time, but a small price to pay.

    I miss you too!


  3. Welcome back, my friend.

    I’m reading The Shack right now too. LOVING IT!!! Karen Sjoblom told me to read it.

    I’m also looking forward to Mexico this year 🙂


  4. I just finished The Shack too and gave it to Doreen to read on her vacation. IT WAS AWESOME. I have to say it provoked me me to take God out of the box I put Him in and completely changed the way I think about the Trinity. So great!

    Good to see you last night. ;o)
    C~


  5. Oh my gosh! I just finished reading The Shack this morning, I sobbed all the way through it..very powerful book. And I’m also so excited about Lost..wasn’t it good?


  6. Hey Jay…maybe I’ll read that book after I get done with school. Just so you know…my blog is at manofdepravity.com now. So if you want to change your link…that would be SWEET!



Leave a Reply

