h1

When God provides

November 5, 2007

This weekend I listened to Tyler Braun sing the song Found in our worship services…and was BLOWN away by the moment. I remember when I asked him to sing it, wondering if it was the right move..wondering how he would do on the actual day, but thinking it was worth the risk to find out.   To hear him sing it twice as good as I could have, literally..and to do it with such grace and humility and realness….wow…it was awesome.  I have been praying for God to bring some young men with hearts for worship and could sing to start surfacing at our church.  Tyler, Nick Lind, and Alex Strott are three direct answers to prayer.  I gotta keep remembering to pray!  I’m liking the whole ask God and He provides thing.

   

3 comments

  1. “I gotta keep remembering to pray! I’m liking the whole ask God and He provides thing.”

    Another example: Praying for God to provide the right fit of a worship leader to Sunset, brought us you! ;o)


  2. I’m not the 2nd coming of Jesus I promise. I will screw up at some point. Thanks for the compliment.


  3. For reals, right???



Leave a Reply

