h1

doing devo’s and journaling…with Macy…

September 10, 2007

COLOSSIANS 3…

This is my Bible reading for today…Macy said she wanted to have devotions with me…so I read it out loud…and then we did our journal together…I typed…then she said what she wanted me to type for her….feel free to read our journal that we did together…for reference..read Colossians 3 first!

Jay said…How much have I been thinking about heaven?  Not a lot.  I tend to think about things on the earth.  I tend to forget that this place we live in now..is only temporary.  How can I think about heaven more?  God…please help me to think about heaven more…because I want to …..and I don’t want to be greedy…or think about stuff all the time…instead of You. 

Put to death evil things lurking in you?  How…take the thoughts captive…and give them to God. 

Macy says….when you disobey…when you clean up…you get a spanking…and if you are not fast…..you don’t get to watch a movie…..and if you’re not good…you don’t get to get a treat…..and if you are not good at a store..you are going to not get a treat…….because you’re so bad……and we don’t know why…and your parents don’t know why…you gotta be nice…..

(More Macy…) Be thankful about your stuff……don’t cry or wine or just stuff about it…or don’t kick…..your parents don’t like that….and don’t stomp…..just be thankful….for the things that you do…and just don’t just don’t hurt the baby..(giggle)…its about a different girl that doesn’t know to do the good stuff, but you gotta be really good because God wants you to. And He wants you to be good..and He’s going to be good.

(Back to Jay) God…how much of being tenderhearted and merciful…and kindhearted…has to do with my mood swings….that are tied to eating bad…sleeping bad…..and not exercising?  I wish that could be my driving force to take care of myself…to assist in my kindness to my wife….daughter(s)…and friends..

Back to Macy..she says…If you disobey God…then you get more time outs and spankings….but if you obey…you get a treat…..and we don’t have to worry about things…its really ok if you leave stuff…no get it…and so you gotta just be good and if someone takes it you just gotta be good…and you don’t know what you’re doing…but you just gotta know that you are stop doing something….but you gotta go fast enough….so you gotta get your toy…(that’s all she could say)

16 Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts. 17 And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.

(Jay says) For it to fill my life…I gotta be in it….to teach and counsel with His wisdom…I gotta be learning from it….God give me a thankful heart….so much to be thankful for….instead of a bad heart….help me be a good representative of Jesus…I love You Lord….

Back to Macy….you gotta learn to be good…and uh um……uh….just be kind and good and don’t disobey…just be good disobey…you gotta shut the window..and if you don’t..you get to be a little bit sad..and you get to be scared…and so um you get to say something…but God wants you to be good…and so that’s all I can say now..I’m just done. 

4 comments

  1. great idea to read it aloud to Macy! I’m gonna start doing that with my kids! Thanks for the thought!!


  2. You are totally just going for cute points…and of course you are getting them. Way to go, bro.


  3. I love that kid.


  4. That’s totally what I got out of today’s reading too. Um… the stuff Macy said, that is!



Leave a Reply

