h1

Weird day random thoughts

August 22, 2007

Today has been weird at work.  First off, for the 678th time in my life..I have decided to get off pop for good, or at least till December, or at least a week.  So..I’m in my typical physical state when I get off caffeine where my brain feels like someone hooked up a fog machine to my ears and also somehow made my skull shrink in about a half inch, which makes my brain hurt from the lack of room.

Two of my main ministry partners are gone…one in Alaska on a cruise…one recovering from open heart surgery.  And Ron has been gone on vacation, and my friend Matt who used to work here but doesn’t anymore is still…gone.  So despite the hundreds of kids on campus for daycamp…the office feels very quiet.  Which is great for getting a lot of administration and planning done…but life without people even for a day can be boring!!  Jocelyn and Steph were here today though thank goodness.  On my lunch break I did manage to prank Stephanie’s computer, and I tried to switch their phone lines but Jocelyn caught me.

Rehearsal last night was awesome.  Awesome because of the prayer time I had with the vocalists.  There were real, genuine, heart felt requests about their lives, their families, there hurts, their struggles.  I can’t imagine not being able to go to God with all the stuff in our lives. And I love being in a community with real people who don’t pretend.  It is SO ENCOURAGING!!

8 comments

  1. I’m with you in spirit Jay, and I know Matt feels the same way. :p


  2. Rehearsal last night WAS awesome. Seriously one of my favorites.

    I love you, man!


  3. Man, rehearsal last night was OFF THE HOOK! I loved it. Thanks for letting me sing that really, really low part in “Swing Low, Sweet Chariot”. That really meant a lot to me.


  4. I don’t know what’s going on in YOUR office, but I have been bombarded with the most random interruptions. If you want to see some action, come hang out with me across the hall – it won’t seem so quiet.


  5. Seriously Jay, just submit to the caffeine. I did and I feel so much better for it. I might die a year earlier, but at least I will be happy and not have to deal with the headaches. =)


  6. OK, so I’m home… and if for no other reason than the fact that my presence will put a stop to all further posts of this nature… “if you want to see some action” ??????

    delete if you deem necessary…

    missed you Bro!


  7. EWWWWW! I didn’t mean it that way!!! I just meant, well, things were hoppin in the admin office 🙂


  8. Seriously? Again with the soda? Come off the roller coaster bro! 🙂 You know we love you.



Leave a Reply

