h1

SOLE PATROL

June 1, 2007

Nike_pic Nike_pic_2

I have a pair of Nike’s that I have owned for a few years now.  They are without a doubt the most comfortable shoes I own.  I love them.  They are like socks.  So comfortable…so soft.   I got them at the coast at the Nike Outlet Store.

From time to time my shoes become dirty…so I wash them.   Sometimes I put them in the dishwasher….sometimes I wash them by hand.

This time…I decided it would be a good idea if I put them in the washing machine…and soak them….in hot water….for hours…and then run the washing machine.   I would now like to show you just how clean they became. 

Jay_nike_shoes_005

What does it profit a man if he gains a clean pair of shoes…but in the end loses his sole?

3 comments

  1. Great pun!

    We wash Nike’s in the washing machine every once in awhile. They always do just fine. I usually do it with heavy towels in the wash with them, as cushion, and to keep their soles from squeaking as they “swoosh” around in the wash. ;o)

    It was probably the soaking and the hot water (melting the glue away) that was the problem.


  2. There is a spiritual application to almost everything in life. This one rocks.


  3. OH NO!!! I’m so sorry…

    … but MAN… is THAT funny or WHAT!!!



Leave a Reply

