h1

I believe

April 13, 2007

My friend Matt says that he has patented "random musings" when it comes to blogs.  So I’m going to start my own version of random musings called "I believe".

Here’s how it goes…

I believe that I have a long, long way to go in leadership.

I believe that eating right is REALLY hard.

I believe I may have the cutest daughter in the world.

I believe that the Discovery Channel rocks.

I believe that spending time with God is the single greatest activity a leader can do for the church.

I believe I need to spend A LOT more time with God.

I believe that 24 is better than most movies.

I believe that Cold Stone is a wonderful, wonderful enemy to my eating plan.

I believe its wrong to call a church "my church".  I’ve done it.  But a church is not mine or yours, its Gods.

I believe that blogging is a great excuse for skipping cardio.

I believe its time to sign off.

2 comments

  1. I believe I can fly
    I believe I can touch the sky
    I think about it every night and day
    Spread my wings and fly away
    I believe I can sore
    I see me runnin through that open door
    I believe I can fly
    I believe I can fly
    I believe I can fly

    Oh, and I’ve patented “Floating Thoughts”, not random musings.


  2. I’m not a very strong apologist for 24, as you might tell from http://davestewart.livejournal.com/43537.html

    Not that I’m judging anyone for liking it – hey I bought the DVDs after all…



Leave a Reply

h1

I believe

April 13, 2007

My friend Matt says that he has patented "random musings" when it comes to blogs.  So I’m going to start my own version of random musings called "I believe".

Here’s how it goes…

I believe that I have a long, long way to go in leadership.

I believe that eating right is REALLY hard.

I believe I may have the cutest daughter in the world.

I believe that the Discovery Channel rocks.

I believe that spending time with God is the single greatest activity a leader can do for the church.

I believe I need to spend A LOT more time with God.

I believe that 24 is better than most movies.

I believe that Cold Stone is a wonderful, wonderful enemy to my eating plan.

I believe its wrong to call a church "my church".  I’ve done it.  But a church is not mine or yours, its Gods.

I believe that blogging is a great excuse for skipping cardio.

I believe its time to sign off.

6 comments

  1. Do you believe in life after love, after love after, after love…….

    This is what I believe-

    I believe the children are our future. Teach them well and let them lead the way. Show them all the beauty they possess inside….


  2. I believe I can fly
    I believe I can touch the sky
    I think about it every night and day
    Spread my wings and fly away
    I believe I can sore
    I see me runnin through that open door
    I believe I can fly
    I believe I can fly
    I believe I can fly

    Oh, and I’ve patented “Floating Thoughts”, not random musings.


  3. mockery….mockery….
    Oh ya…floating thoughts…I’m an idiot!


  4. I believe that halftime didnt treat me well in the end.


  5. I believe, I believe, I believe, I believe,
    I believe, I believe, I believe, I believe, I believe, hey

    Not a trace
    of doubt in my mind….

    BTW, like the green background–very soothing 🙂


  6. I believe I like your new pic!



Leave a Reply

