h1

A Thrill of Hope

December 8, 2006

Christmasconcert06

Driving home last night after a late dress rehearsal for tomorrow’s Christmas Concert, I couldn’t wipe the smile off of my face.  Our time together was A TOTAL BLAST!   This morning I found myself scrolling through my cell phone, calling everyone I could think of inviting them to come to Sunset tomorrow night to hear A Thrill of Hope.  The New Covenant Choir, One2One, the worship band, the orchestra, and special guests Dan and Georgene Rice came together as one team last night, and it was wonderful to witness. Our prayer is that the people that come will leave feeling they were touched by the presence of God. If you have been on the fence about whether or not you’re coming, or whether or not you should invite a friend……its time to get off the fence!  Hope to see you Saturday at 7pm!

Sincerely,

Jay

2 comments

  1. I’m coming and bringing 500 of my friends…
    (just kidding, this is me Jay…just getting the comments going and creating interest….)


  2. OK, Bartholomew Cubbins. Oh wait, that’s HATS, not friends……Sorry! Can you tell I have a child and Dr Seuss is a frequent visitor at my house 🙂



Leave a Reply

