h1

Encouragement

November 22, 2006

I was talking to my good friend Kurt today over lunch, trying to figure out why my last post on the pop update generated the most response I have ever received in my short blogging life.

I’m not quite sure, but I can tell you it was AWESOME to get notes of encouragement from people.  And this is a trivial issue really, my goal of no pop for a year.  How often do I fail to be even as encouraging as the people who posted on my blog to people who are fighting addictions far more enslaving?

So my take away?  The spoken or written word is POWERFUL.  I want to refocus on being a source of encouragement to people.  We all need it, thrive on it, are better people because of it.   

3 comments

  1. Lunch was good!

    I will seek to be more encouraging to you my brother. Im on a journey of being more positive overall.


  2. I am actually astonished by the LACK of encouragement in the church. Don’t get me wrong, I do feel valued and appreciated at Sunset, but as a whole I feel people need to step it up a notch. So many things happen when you encourage someone else in a good deed, or just a good pat on the back letting them know that YOU, personally, love and appreciate them and what they do.

    Love you and the blog! <—- See Encouragement


  3. AMEN



Leave a Reply

