h1

Bad luck fortune cookies

September 13, 2006

My wife and I were driving on the freeway and she suddenly asked me what I was thinking of.  Well, to be honest I am a VERY random thinker.  Case in point, at that moment I was designing a new type of wedding outfit for men.  It was a khaki ensemble with front pockets and made out of a tweed type material.  I didn’t really like it all and would never wear it, nonetheless it was on my mind. 

I then explained that right before that I was thinking of bad luck fortune cookies and how fun it would be to watch people read them…

Examples:

You will soon lose something you treasure.

Someone you will meet in the near future will end up stalking you.

It is true, you will never amount to anything.

In your case it is better to give up on love, than to love and get rejected.

A recent bad dream will prove to come true.

Please respond to this blog with a bad luck fortune cookie line so I can start my new business.

6 comments

  1. How about:
    *Death looks promising.
    *Someone 5 times your body weight will accidently sit on you.
    *Make-up doesn’t help, so just forget it.
    *Congratulations, you will soon be demoted.
    *Everything you’ve ever wanted will soon be granted to your worst enemy.


  2. *You will put an obnoxiously large banner at the top of your blog and people will stop reading what you write.


  3. – You will start to sing solo in front of a group of coworkers, while a clown mimes the words, and nothing comes out.


  4. Jay,
    I am not kidding in the slightest when I tell you that I have gotten a bad luck fortune cookie.
    In a horrible twist of irony it was on one of the worst days of my life. Jacqi and I went to get some chineese to make ourselves feel better and I opened up my cookie and what did it say???
    “Prepare for the worst.”
    Plain and simple thats all it said.
    I put my head on the table and cried…


  5. “You HATE Chinese food.”


  6. You’re going to choke on the cookie in your mouth. Bye



Leave a Reply

