h1

Experience

June 9, 2006

Recently my wife Allison discovered a unique detoxification process involving her feet.  It’s called a foot detox. Apparently the bottoms of your feet are incredibly porous, and there is a device that can charge water in such a way as to draw toxins out of your body, through these pores, in your feet.  Allison, struggling with some health related pain and fatigue as of late, thought she would at least give it try.  So she went, put her feet in this little foot tub full of salt water and the device, and waited.  40 minutes later, that water turned from mostly clear salt water, to a substance that resembled something closer to a chicken broth gone wrong.  It was shock and awe.  She made the lady take a picture just for proof. I would post it but I don’t want to scar you. How that stuff came out of my wife’s feet, I don’t know, but I can tell you I’m thinking twice about where I walk barefoot from now on!

Oh, and my wife feels GREAT!  Seriously, her turn around has been remarkable.  She has her previous energy, she has the absence of some serious pain, and she is absolutely positively glowing.  Coincidence?  All in the mind?  At this point neither her or I really care, it’s just nice to have her feeling better, as we have been praying for it for some time. 

What’s my point with all this?  Is it to get you to soak your feet?  No, though I am going to try it probably tomorrow!  Everyone has been asking my wife about this.  She has been ecstatic to share with people about her experience and the difference it is making for her.  And as a result, people want to give this a try based on my wife’s experience.

We live in a day and age in our faith where people don’t want the facts preached at them about Christianity. The motto from their perspective… “Show me”.  Show me Jesus is real by your life, show me He is real by your experience that He is.  Are the facts important?  YES!   Have they changed?  NO!  But if we speak facts to people devoid of any personal experience, we’ll lose them. 

Believe me, I have SO much to learn about this, and so much room for improvement.

Paul, who hated Christians and was on his way to persecute some more, was stopped in his tracks by God with a bright light, forcing him to his knees.   Listen to what the Lord said when Paul asked who was there.  (Acts 26:15-18) "And the Lord replied, `I am Jesus, the one you are persecuting. 16 Now stand up! For I have appeared to you to appoint you as my servant and my witness. You are to tell the world about this experience and about other times I will appear to you. 17 And I will protect you from both your own people and the Gentiles. Yes, I am going to send you to the Gentiles, 18 to open their eyes so they may turn from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to God. Then they will receive forgiveness for their sins and be given a place among God’s people, who are set apart by faith in me.’

Did you catch it?  Hopefully, I underlined it and bolded it!  Over and over again, you read about Paul sharing about his first hand experience with Christ, and he used that as a platform to share the truth about Jesus.

Has God blessed you?  Has He been there for you?  Has He worked in your life?  Has He encouraged you, comforted you, instructed you?  Have you experienced Him in the lives of others?  Have you felt His hand guiding you?  Has He broken you?  Share these experiences with others.

6 comments

  1. That’s awesome that your wife is feeling better! You had better post a follow up if you do this, even if you don’t have the same experience.

    To answer your questions at the end of your post: yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes and yes. I will.


  2. That’s awesome that your wife is feeling better! You had better post a follow up if you do this, even if you don’t have the same experience.

    To answer your questions at the end of your post: yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes and yes. I will.


  3. How was the toxin-purging???? I want to know!! See you at 5am! CANNOT WAIT!


  4. How was the toxin-purging???? I want to know!! See you at 5am! CANNOT WAIT!


  5. I have a friend that OWNS that machine. It’s all good and dandy… but I don’t think they should do that in front of everyone during dinner time.

    EW.


  6. So did you ever do your little de-tox deal or what?



Leave a Reply

